Friday, October 20, 2017
Follow Us

Norristown Silhouettes



The Norristown Alumni Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity members were scheduled to host the Northeastern Province Council meeting in March, 1999. The members realized that the wives of their brothers would need to be entertained in an elegant way. With this in mind, the local wives organized an interest meeting on July 9, 1997. The first official meeting was held on September 13, 1997, which resulted in the chartering of the Norristown Alumni Silhouette Chapter. The chartering members were; Veronica Brown (President), Roslyn Kilson (1st Vice President), Patricia Augustus Gilbert (2nd Vice President), Eileen Pelzer (Recording Secretary), Donna P. Allen (Corresponding Secretary), Deanna Minnis (Financial Secretary), Patricia Sawyer (Treasurer), Audrey Badger (Chaplain), Sandra Watkins (Journalist), Deborah Bumbry, Carlotta Cage, Patricia Clisby, Barbara Jackson, Brigitte Reeves Jones, Denise Jones, Sandra Sharp, and Dorothy Rush.

The Silhouettes assisted the men of the Norristown Alumni Chapter in planning and organizing a very successful Northeastern Provincial meeting and have continued to support them both locally and nationally. Silhouettes continue to meet on a regular schedule and have developed a strong bond with each other over the years.

Silhouettes believe in public and community service and are committed to the initiatives of the National Kappa Alpha Psi Silhouettes which include: Breast Cancer Awareness and the support of the Black Family in Crisis. In addition, the Norristown Silhouettes award book scholarships to African American female students graduating from High schools within the Norristown area and are matriculating to an accredited institution of higher education.

The Norristown Silhouettes continue to support all fund raising activities of the Norristown Alumni Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity,and have consistently donated to the National Foundation of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.


2013 - 2015 Officers

President    Denise Jones 
1st Vice President    Patricia Augustus Gilbert 
2nd Vice President    Donna Allen 
Recording Secretary    Sarah Powell 
Corresponding Secretary
  Rosalyn Kilson*
Financial Secretary   Patricia Sawyer
Treasurer   Deanna Minnis
Chaplain   Bridgette Jones
Journalist   Veronica Brown
Archivist/Curator   Rosalyn Kilson
Parliamentarian   Sandra Sharp*


2014 - 2015 Members

Audrey Badger
Carlotta Cage
Patricia Clisby
Darcel D. Davenger
Cheryl Green
Carole Hodges
Trina Jones
Margaret Peoples Marsh
Janet Medley
Carmella Merke
Cynthia Muse
Dorri Phipps
Shelley Robinson
Sandra Watkins
Wandra Woodruff


*Province Officers

Northeastern Province Coordinator
  Sandra Sharp
Northeastern Province Treasurer   Rosalyn Kilson